If you no longer need a specific product or domain, you have the option to remove it through Account Manager. However, it's important to understand that this action will immediately remove the product from your account. A deleted product will no longer work, impacting the other services it may be connected with.
IMPORTANT: Ensure you are familiar with our refund policy before initiating product deletion. Please note that no refunds are provided when you delete a product from your end. If you believe you are eligible for a refund, check our policy and contact us accordingly.
How To Delete a Product or Domain Name
- Log in to your account.
- Access the product or domain that you want to delete.
NOTE: You can only delete a product or domain that has a Registered status.
- In the product or domain details section, click the hamburger icon to view the list of options, and then click Delete.
- Review the warning prompt about domain or product deletion before you proceed.
- Select KEEP SERVICE if you decide not to proceed with deletion. Otherwise, click CONTINUE TO DELETE.
- Choose your most relevant reason for deleting the domain or product.
- Click Confirm Delete to submit your deletion request.
If you are deleting a domain name, it will immediately transition to Pending Delete or Redemption, depending on the TLD. This process is irreversible and is too costly to recover. The next section provides other options that you can consider instead of deleting your product or domain.
Your Alternative to Deleting a Product or Domain
Rather than deleting your product or domain, consider the following alternatives:
- Sell your domain name
- Re-assign your hosting to your other domain name. Contact us to find out more about it.